2016 Marian Anderson Award

Written by on November 18, 2016


The 2016 recipients of the Marian Anderson Award were Patti LaBelle, Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff. WURD was on the scene to capture footage from the ceremony, including a star-studded concert performance featuring the Universal African Dance and Drum Ensemble, Aliyah Khayln, The Three Degrees, The Soul Survivors, Kathy Sledge, Ledisi and Carol Riddick, accompanied by the Marian Anderson Stage Orchestra under the direction of Bill Jolly.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track